Development Partners

The three main Development Partners are the African Development Bank, the European Union, and the World Bank. As of January 2023, the three DPs had committed USD$ 8.74 Billion under the HoA Initiative.

The overall portfolio includes 54 active projects with USD $ 4,555. 89 Million in total commitment and 25 projects in the pipeline under preparation with USD$ 4,184.34 Million in commitment.

The World Bank

The World Bank is an international financial institution that offers critical financial support to governments of developing countries through a range of loans and grants. These resources are used to fund vital capital projects that promote economic growth and improve the quality of life for citizens in low- and middle-income countries.


The European Union is a unique and powerful political and economic entity comprising 27 member states.

Predominantly situated in Europe, it encompasses an area of 4,233,255.3 km² and is home to an estimated population of 447 million people. The EU’s supranational structure allows for cooperation and collaboration among its member states, promoting peace, prosperity, and stability on the continent.

African Development Bank Group

The African Development Bank Group or Banque Africaine de Développement is a multilateral development finance institution headquartered in Abidjan, Ivory Coast, since September 2014.

The AfDB is a financial provider to African governments and private companies investing in the regional member countries.